INEC declares Mark winner of Benue South rerun>>>>>>>>>>

David Mark


Daniel Gbabo, Makurdi

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared former Senate President, David Mark, of the Peoples Democratic Party as the winner of the rerun election in Benue South Senatorial District.

Mark defeated former student union leader and candidate of the All Progressives Congress to secure a fifth term in the Senate.

Announcing the results on Sunday morning, the Returning Officer, Prof. Ishaku Eneji, declared Mark winner with 84,192 votes; ahead of Onjeh who polled a total of 71,621 votes.


The breakdown of the results from each local government is as follows:

Ado LGA APC – 6370 PDP – 6513

Agatu LGA APC – 3458 PDP – 7986

Apa LGA APC – 4943 PDP – 9191

Obi LGA APC – 8585 PDP – 7043

Ohimini LGA APC – 6192 PDP – 5923

Okpokwu LGA APC – 6830 PDP – 11935

Otukpo LGA APC – 12203 PDP – 18468

Oju LGA APC – 14159 PDP – 10289

Ogbadibo LGA APC – 8882 PDP – 6844

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s